Department of Research Centers Offices'  

Darrin Boss, Research Center Department Head
Dboss@montana.edu
265-6115
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412

Alice Brown, Business Operations Manager
alicebrown@montana.edu
994-7289
215 Linfield Hall

Central Ag Research Center
52583 US Highway 87
Moccasin, MT 59462-9512
Phone: 406-423-5421
Fax: 406-423-5422
Eastern Ag Research Center
1501 North Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270
Phone: 406-433-2208
Fax: 406-433-7336
Patrick Carr
patrick.carr@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Associate Professor - Cropping Systems
Chengci Chen
cchen@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Cropping Systems/Agronomy
Lorrie Linhart
llinhart@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - AS

Frankie Crutcher
frankie.crutcher@montana.edu
Professor - PhD
Plant Pathology

Jed Eberly
jed.eberly@montana.edu

Assistant Professor, PhD
Soil Microbiology/Agronomy

Cherie Gatzke
cherie.gatzke@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III-BS, AS
 
Simon Fordyce
simon.fordyce@montana.edu
Research Associate - BS
 
Yesuf Mohammed
yesuf.mohammed@montana.edu
Research Scientist - PhD
 
Darryl Grove
darryl.grove@montana.edu

Farm Operations Manager - BS
 
Reza Kesharvarz
rezakeshavarz@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
 
Timothy Bishop
timothy.bishop1@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic
 

Amber Ferda
amber.ferda@montana.edu

Research Associate, MS 
 

Heather Fryer
heather.fryer@montana.edu

Research Assistant III - MS

Samantha Hoesel
samantha.hoesel@montana.edu

Research Assistant, BS 
Sherry Bishop
sherry.bishop@montana.edu
Research Assistant III/Custodian 1    
Sally Dahlhausen
sally.dahlhausen@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
Ronald Brown
ronald.brown7@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic
 

 

 
Calla Kowatch-Carlson
calla.kowatch@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS, AS
 
 
 
 
 
Thomas Gross
thomas.gross1@montana.edu
Research Assistant III, BS 
 
   

Benton Carr
benton.carr@montana.edu

Farm Mechanic 

 

Northern Ag Research Center
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412
Phone: 406-265-6115
Fax: 406-265-8288
Northwestern Ag Research Center
4570 Montana 35
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-755-4303
Fax: 406-755-8951
Darrin Boss
dboss@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Asst Research Prof - Animal Sciences
Bob Stougaard
rns@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Agronomy
Ligia Prezotto
ligia.prezotto@montana.edu
Assistant Professor - PhD
Animal Science
Jessica Torrion
jessica.torrion@montana.edu
Assistant Professor - PhD
Crop Physiology
Emi Smith
emi.smith@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Dove Carlin
dove.carlin@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Jennifer Thorson
jennifer.thorson2@montana.edu
Research Scientist - PhD
Animal Science
Erik Echegaray
erik.echegaray@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Entomology
Cory Parsons
cory.parsons@montana.edu
Livestock Operations Manager - MS
 
Jordan Penney
jordan.penney@montana.edu
Program Manager - AAS
 
Julia Dafoe
jdafoe@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
John Garner
john.garner@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
Gerald Bohn
gerald.bohn@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic - BS
 
Mark Byers
mark.byers1@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic 
 

Copper Merill
copper.merill@montana.edu

Farm/Ranch Foreman
 

Mike Davis
mike.davis@montana.edu 

 

Farm Mechanic 
 
Delyn Jensen
delyn@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - MS
 
 
 
 
 
Les Gray
les.gray@montana.edu 
Research Assistant III
 
 
 
 
 

 

Southern Ag Research Center
748 Railroad Highway
Huntley, MT 59037
Phone: 406-348-3400
Fax: 406-348-3410
Western Ag Research Center
580 Quast Lane
Corvallis, MT 59828
Phone: 406-961-3025
Fax: 406-961-3026
Kenneth Kephart
kephart@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Agronomy
Zach Miller
zachariah.miller@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Assistant Professor - Horticulture
Kent McVay
kmcvay@montana.edu
Associate Professor - PhD
Cropping Systems
Deb Harrison
dharrison@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Prashant Jha
pjha@montana.edu
Associate Professor - PhD
Weed Science
Marty Knox
mknox@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
Tammy Balzer
tbalzer@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III
 
Amy Hutton
amy.hutton1@montana.edu
Program Coordinator II - MS
 
   

Katrina Mendry
katrina.mendry@montana.edu

 

Orchard Program Manager - MS 
Qasim Khan
qkhan@montana.edu
Research Associate - PhD
Cropping Systems
 
 
 
 
Valerie Smith
valeriesmith@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
Agronomy
 
 
 
 
Tom Fischer
tfischer@montana.edu
Research Assistant - BS
Farm Foreman
 
 
 
 
Shane Leland
shane.leland@montana.edu
Program Manager - BS
Weed Science
 
 
 
 
Anjani Jha
anjani.jha@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
 
 
 
 
Janna Rozett
janna.rozett@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
 
 
 
 

 

Western Triangle Ag Research Center
9546 Old Shelby Rd / P.O. Box 656
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-278-7707
Fax: 406-278-7797
Gadi V.P. Reddy
reddy@montana.edu
Assoc Prof Entomology/Insect Ecology

Etone E. Kenedy
etone.kenedy@montana.edu

 

Post-Doc Research Associate, PhD, Entomology/Insect Ecology

Shabeg Briar
shabeg.briar@montana.edu

Research Scientist, PhD, Entomolgy/Insect Ecology/Nematology
Julie Orcutt
julie.orcutt1@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III
 

Anamkia Sharma
anamika.sharma@montana.edu

Post Doctoral Research Associate, PhD, Entomology/Insect Ecology
Govinda Shrestha
govinda.shrestha@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Agroecology
Maral Etesami
maral.etesami@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Agronomy
John Miller
jhmiller@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 

Ramandeep Kaur Sandhi
ramandeepkaursandhi@montana.edu

Graduate Student, Entomology/Insect Ecology
 

Buddhi Achhami
buddhi.achhami@msu.montana.edu

Graduate Student, Entomology/Insect Ecology
Ramadevi Gadi
ramadevi.gadi@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
Shad Chrisman
shad.chrisman@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic/Safety Coordinator
 
Julie Prewett
julie.prewett@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
Debra Miller
debra.miller13@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
Phil Hammermeister
p.hammermeister1@montana.edu
Research Assistant II