Department of Research Centers Offices

Barry Jacobsen, Associate Director
211 Linfield Hall
Email: bjacobsen@montana.edu
Phone: 406-994-5161 

Central Ag Research Center
52583 US Highway 87
Moccasin, MT 59462-9512
Phone: 406-423-5421
Fax: 406-423-5422
Eastern Ag Research Center
1501 North Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270
Phone: 406-433-2208
Fax: 406-433-7336
Patrick Carr
patrick.carr@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Associate Professor - Cropping Systems
Chengci Chen
cchen@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Cropping Systems/Agronomy
Lorrie Linhart
llinhart@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - AS
 
Frankie Crutcher
frankie.crutcher@montana.edu
Professor - PhD
Plant Pathology
Shabeg Briar
shabeg.briar@montana.edu
Research Associate - PhD
Plant Pathology
Cherie Gatzke
cherie.gatzke@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III-BS, AS
 
Simon Fordyce
simon.fordyce@montana.edu
Research Associate - BS
 
Yesuf Mohammed
yesuf.mohammed@montana.edu
Research Scientist - PhD
 
Darryl Grove
darryl.grove@montana.edu
Farm Operations Manager - BS
 
Reza Kesharvarz
rezakeshavarz@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
 
Timothy Bishop
timothy.bishop1@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic
 
Maninder Walia
maninder.walia@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
 
Sally Dahlhausen
sally.dahlhausen@montana.edu
Ag Field Tech
 
Ronald Brown
ronald.brown7@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic
 
 
 
 
 
Rebecca Garza
rebecca.garza@montana.edu
Research Assistant II - AS
 
 
 
 
 
Calla Kowatch-Carlson
calla.kowatch@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS, AS
 
 
 
 
 
Thomas Gross
thomas.gross1@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 

 

Northern Ag Research Center
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412
Phone: 406-265-6115
Fax: 406-265-8288
Northwestern Ag Research Center
4570 Montana 35
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-755-4303
Fax: 406-755-8951
Darrin Boss
dboss@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Asst Research Prof - Animal Sciences
Bob Stougaard
rns@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Agronomy
Ligia Prezotto
ligia.prezotto@montana.edu
Assistant Professor - PhD
Animal Science
Jessica Torrion
jessica.torrion@montana.edu
Assistant Professor - PhD
Crop Physiology
Emi Smith
emi.smith@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Dove Carlin
dove.carlin@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Peggy Lamb
plamb@montana.edu
Research Scientist - MS
Agronomy
Sherry Turner
sherry.turner@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
Plant Pathology
Jennifer Thorson
jennifer.thorson2@montana.edu
Research Scientist - PhD
Animal Science
Erik Echegaray
erik.echegaray@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Entomology
Thomas Allen
thomas.allen@montana.edu
Farm Operations Manager - MS
 
Brooke Bohannon
brooke.bohannon@montana.edu
Research Associate - BS
 
Cory Parsons
cory.parsons@montana.edu
Livestock Operations Manager - MS
 
Jordan Penney
jordan.penney@montana.edu
Program Manager - AAS
 
Julia Dafoe
jdafoe@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
John Garner
john.garner@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
Gerald Bohn
gerald.bohn@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic - BS
 
Michael Davis
michael.davis18@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic - BS
 
Dustin Clark
dustin.clark1@montana.edu
Ranch Foreman
 
 
 
 
 
Delyn Jensen
delyn@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - MS
 
 
 
 
 
Steve Lairy
steve.lairy@montana.edu
Livestock Research Technician - AS
 
 
 
 
 
Les Gray
 
Research Assistant III
 
 
 
 
 

 

Southern Ag Research Center
748 Railroad Highway
Huntley, MT 59037
Phone: 406-348-3400
Fax: 406-348-3410
Western Ag Research Center
580 Quast Lane
Corvallis, MT 59828
Phone: 406-961-3025
Fax: 406-961-3026
Kenneth Kephart
kephart@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Professor - Agronomy
Zach Miller
zachariah.miller@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Assistant Professor - Horticulture
Kent McVay
kmcvay@montana.edu
Associate Professor - PhD
Cropping Systems
Deb Harrison
dharrison@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III - BS
 
Prashant Jha
pjha@montana.edu
Associate Professor - PhD
Weed Science
Marty Knox
mknox@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
Tammy Balzer
tbalzer@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III
 
Amy Hutton
amy.hutton1@montana.edu
Program Coordinator II - MS
 
Vipan Kumar
vipan.kumar@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Plant Science
Stephen Johnson
stephen.johnson11@montana.edu
Farm Manger - MS
 
Qasim Khan
qkhan@montana.edu
Research Associate - PhD
Cropping Systems
 
 
 
 
David May
david.may3@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
Plant Science
 
 
 
 
Tom Fischer
tfischer@montana.edu
Research Assistant - BS
Farm Foreman
 
 
 
 
Shane Leland
shane.leland@montana.edu
Program Manager - BS
Weed Science
 
 
 
 
Anjani Jha
anjani.jha@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
 
 
 
 
Janna Kransky
janna.kransky@montana.edu
Research Assistant III - BS
 
 
 
 
 

 

Western Triangle Ag Research Center
9546 Old Shelby Rd / P.O. Box 656
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-278-7707
Fax: 406-278-7797
Gadi V.P. Reddy
reddy@montana.edu
Superintendent - PhD
Assoc Prof Entomology/Insect Ecology
Roger Ondoua
roger.ondoua@montana.edu
Assistant Professor - PhD
Agronomy/Soil & Nutrient Mgmt
Julie Orcutt
julie.orcutt1@montana.edu
Administrative Associate III
 
Frank Antwi
frank.antwi@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Entomology
Govinda Shrestha
govinda.shrestha@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Agroecology
Maral Etesami
maral.etesami@montana.edu
Post Doctoral Research Associate - PhD
Agronomy
John Miller
jhmiller@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
Amber Ferda
amber.ferda@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
Ramadevi Gadi
ramadevi.gadi@montana.edu
Research Associate - MS
 
Shad Chrisman
shad.chrisman@montana.edu
Farm Mechanic/Safety Coordinator
 
Julie Prewett
julie.prewett@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
Debra Miller
debra.miller13@montana.edu
Research Assistant III
 
Phil Hammermeister
p.hammermeister1@montana.edu
Research Assistant II