Department of Research Centers Offices

Darrin Boss, Research Center Department Head
dboss@montana.edu 
265-6115
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412

Amy Thomas, Departmental Business Operations Manager
amy.thomas6@montana.edu
406-994-7289
215 Linfield Hall
Bozeman, MT 5917-2860

Research Center Contact Information

Central Ag Research Center

52583 US Highway 87
Moccasin, MT 59462-9512
Phone: 406-423-5421
Fax: 406-423-5422

Patrick Carr, PhD: Superintendent, Associate Professor (Cropping Systems) - patrick.carr@montana.edu
Jed Eberly, PhD:Assistant Professor (Soil Microbiology/Agronomy) - jed.eberly@montana.edu
Simon Fordyce: Research Associate - simon.fordyce@montana.edu
Eva Magnuson: Research Associate - eva.magnuson@montana.edu 
Sherry Bishop: Research Assistant - sherry.bishop1@montana.edu 
Heather Fryer: Research Assistant - heather.fryer@montana.edu 
Sally Dahlhausen: Research Assistant - sally.dahlhausen@montana.edu  
Jennifer Hammontree: Research Assistant - jennifer.hammontree@montana.edu 
Darryl Grove: Farm Operations Manager - darryl.grove@montana.edu 
Timothy Bishop: Farm Mechanic - timothy.bishop1@montana.edu 
Lorrie Linhart: Administrative Associate III - llinhart@montana.edu 

Northern Ag Research Center

3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412
Phone: 406-265-6115
Fax: 406-265-8288 

Darrin Boss, PhD: Department Head/Superintendent/Assistant Research Professor (Animal Science) - dboss@montana.edu 
Peggy Lamb: Research Scientist, MS (Agronomy) - plamb@montana.edu 
Ligia Prezotto, PhD: 
Assistant Professor (Animal Science) - ligia.prezotto@montana.edu
Maryse Bourgault, PhD: Asisstant Professor (Cropping Systems) - maryse.bourgault@montana.edu 
Jennifer Thorson, PhD:Research Scientist (Animal Science) - jennifer.thorson2@montana.edu
Julia Dafoe:
Research Associate, MS - jdafoe@montana.edu 
Roger Hybner: 
Research Associate, MS - roger.hybner@montana.edu 
Kyla McNamara: Research Associate, BS (Agronomy) - kyla.mcnamara@montana.edu 
Abhijit Rai: Research Associate, MS - abhijit.rai@montana.edu 
Les Gray: Research Assistant (Livestock) - les.gray@montana.edu
Matt Morren:
Thackeray Ranch Manager, AAS - matthew.morren@montana.edu 
Cole McCann: Research/Lab Manager (Livestock), BS - cole.mccann@montana.edu 
Emi Smith: Administrative Associate III - emi.smith@montana.edu
Cory Parsons: Livestock Operations Manager, MS - cory.parsons@montana.edu
Gerald Bohn: Farm/Diesel Mechanic, BS - gerald.bohn@montana.edu

Southern Ag Research Center

748 Railroad Highway
Huntley, MT 59037
Phone: 406-348-3400
Fax: 406-348-3410 

Kenneth Kephart, PhD: Superintendent, Professor (Agronomy) - kephart@montana.edu
Kent McVay, PhD: Associate Professor (Cropping Systems) - kmcvay@montana.edu
Quasim Khan, PhD: Research Scientist (Cropping Systems) - qkhan@montana.edu
Valerie Smith: Research Associate (Agronomy) - valerie.smith@montana.edu
Janna Rozett:Research Assistant III - janna.rozett@montana.edu
Shane Leland:
 Farm Manager - shane.leland@montana.edu
Tammy Balzer: Administrative Associate III - tbalzer@montana.edu

Eastern Ag Research Center

1501 North Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270 
Phone: 406-433-2208
Fax: 406-433-7336 

Chengci Chen, PhD: Superintendent, Professor (Cropping Systems/Agronomy) - cchen@montana.edu
Frankie Crutcher, PhD: Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology) - frankie.crutcher@montana.edu
William Franck, PhD: Research Scientist - william.franck@montana.edu 
Amber Ferda: Research Associate - amber.ferda@montana.edu
Shuang Zhou: Post-doctoral Research Associate - shuang.zhou1@montana.edu 
Apurba Sutradhar: Post-doctoral Research Associate - apurba.sutradhar@montana.edu 
Fatemeh Etemadi: Post-doctoral Research Assistant - fatemeh.etemadi@montana.edu 
Rebecca GarzaResearch Assistant - rebecca.garza@montana.edu 
Samantha Hoesel: Research Assistant III - samantha.hoesel@montana.edu
Calla Kowatch-Carlson: Research Assistant III - calla.kowatch@montana.edu 
Thomas Gross: Research Assistant III: thomas.gross1@montana.edu
Ronald Brown: Mechanic - ronald.brown7@montana.edu
Cherie Gatzke: Administrative Associate III - cherie.gatzke@montana.edu

Northwestern Ag Research Center

4570 Montana 35
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-755-4303
Fax: 406-755-8951 

Jessica Torrion, PhD: Interim Superintendent, Assistant Professor (Crop Physiology) - jessica.torrion@montana.edu
Amanda Shine: Research Associate - amanda.shine@montana.edu 
Jordan Penney: Program Manager - jordan.penney@montana.edu
Mark Byers: Farm Mechanic - mark.byers1@montana.edu
Dove Carlin: Administrative Associate III - dove.carlin@montana.edu 

Western Ag Research Center

580 Quast Lane
Corvallis, MT 59828
Phone: 406-961-3025
Fax: 406-961-3026 

Zach Miller, PhD: Superintendent, Assistant Professor (Horticulture) - zachariah.miller@montana.edu
Rachel Leisso, PhDAssistant Professor (Horticulture) - rachel.leisso@montana.edu 
Kyrstan Hubbel: Research Associate - kyrstan.hubbel@montana.edu 
Bridgid Jarrett: Research/Lab Manager - bridgid.jarrett@montana.edu 
Haydon Davis: Farm Operations Manager - haydon.davis@montana.edu 
Katrina MendreyProgram Coordinator - kmendrey@montana.edu 
Amy Hutton: Program Coordinator - amy.hutton1@montana.edu 
Kierstin Schmitt: Administrative Associate III - kierstin.schmitt@montana.edu 

Western Triangle Ag Research Center

9546 Old Shelby Road/PO Box 656
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-278-7707
Fax: 406-278-7797 

Darrin Boss, PhD: Interim Superintendent - dboss@montana.edu
Anamika Sharma, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate - anamika.sharma@montana.edu
Shad Chrisman: Farm Mechanic - shad.chrisman@montana.edu
Julie Prewett: Research Assistant III - julie.prewett@montana.edu
Julie Orcutt: Administrative Associate III - julie.orcutt1@montana.edu