Department of Research Centers Offices

Darrin Boss, Research Center Department Head
dboss@montana.edu 
265-6115
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412

Amy Thomas, Departmental Business Operations Manager
amy.thomas6@montana.edu
406-994-7289
215 Linfield Hall
Bozeman, MT 5917-2860

Research Center Contact Information

Central Ag Research Center

52583 US Highway 87
Moccasin, MT 59462-9512
Phone: 406-423-5421
Fax: 406-423-5422

Patrick Carr, PhD: Superintendent, Associate Professor (Cropping Systems) - patrick.carr@montana.edu
Lorrie Linhart: Administrative Associate III - llinhart@montana.edu 
Jed Eberly, PhD: Assistant Professor (Soil Microbiology/Agronomy) - jed.eberly@montana.edu
Simon Fordyce: Research Associate - simon.fordyce@montana.edu
Darryl Grove: Farm Operations Manager - darryl.grove@montana.edu 
Timothy Bishop: Farm Mechanic - timothy.bishop1@montana.edu 
Heather Fryer: Research Assistant III - heather.fryer@montana.edu
Sally Dahlhausen: Research Assistant III - sally.dahlhausen@montana.edu 

Northern Ag Research Center

3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412
Phone: 406-265-6115
Fax: 406-265-8288 

Ligia Prezotto, PhD: Assistant Professor (Animal Science) - ligia.prezotto@montana.edu
Emi Smith: Administrative Associate III - emi.smith@montana.edu
Jennifer Thorson, PhD: Research Scientist (Animal Science) - jennifer.thorson2@montana.edu
Cory Parsons: Livestock Operations Manager - cory.parsons@montana.edu
Julia Dafoe: Research Associate - jdafoe@montana.edu 
Gerald Bohn: Farm Mechanic - gerald.bohn@montana.edu
Copper Merill: Farm/Ranch Foreman - copper.merill@montana.edu 
Delyn Jensen: Research Assistant III - delyn@montana.edu
Les Gray: Research Assistant III - les.gray@montana.edu

Southern Ag Research Center

748 Railroad Highway
Huntley, MT 59037
Phone: 406-348-3400
Fax: 406-348-3410 

Kenneth Kephart, PhD: Superintendent, Professor (Agronomy) - kephart@montana.edu
Kent McVay, PhD: Associate Professor (Cropping Systems) - kmcvay@montana.edu
Prashant Jha, PhD: Associate Professor (Weed Science) - pjha@montana.edu
Tammy Balzer: Administrative Associate III - tbalzer@montana.edu
Quasim Khan, PhD: Research Associate (Cropping Systems) - qkhan@montana.edu
Valerie Smith: Research Associate (Agronomy) - valerie.smith@montana.edu
Tom Fischer: Research Assistant, Farm Foreman - tfischer@montana.edu
Shane Leland: Program Manager (Weed Science) - shane.leland@montana.edu
Anjani Jha: Research Assistant III - anjani.jha@montana.edu
Janna Rozett: Research Assistant III - janna.rozett@montana.edu

Eastern Ag Research Center

1501 North Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270 
Phone: 406-433-2208
Fax: 406-433-7336 

Chengci Chen, PhD: Superintendent, Professor (Cropping Systems/Agronomy) - cchen@montana.edu
Frankie Crutcher, PhD: Professor (Plant Pathology) - frankie.crutcher@montana.edu
Cherie Gatzke: Administrative Associate - cherie.gatzke@montana.edu
Yesuf Mohammed, PhD: Research Scientist - yesuf.mohammed@montana.edu
Reza Keshavarz, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate - rezakeshavarz@montana.edu
Amber Ferda: Research Associate - amber.ferda@montana.edu
Samantha Hoesel: Research Assistant - samantha.hoesel@montana.edu
Calla Kowatch-Carlson: Research Assistant III - calla.kowatch@montana.edu 
Thomas Gross: Research Assistant III: thomas.gross1@montana.edu
Ronald Brown: Farm Mechanic - ronald.brown7@montana.edu
Benton Carr: Farm Mechanic - benton.carr@montana.edu  

Northwestern Ag Research Center

4570 Montana 35
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-755-4303
Fax: 406-755-8951 

Jessica Torrion, PhD: Interim Superintendent, Assistant Professor (Crop Physiology) - jessica.torrion@montana.edu
Dove Carlin: Administrative Associate III - dove.carlin@montana.edu
Erik Echegaray, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate (Entomology) - erik.echegaray@montana.edu
Jordan Penney: Program Manager - jordan.penney@montana.edu
John Garner: Research Assistant III - john.garner@montana.edu
Mark Byers: Farm Mechanic - mark.byers1@montana.edu

Western Ag Research Center

580 Quast Lane
Corvallis, MT 59828
Phone: 406-961-3025
Fax: 406-961-3026 

Zach Miller, PhD: Superintendent, Assistant Professor (Horticulture) - zachariah.miller@montana.edu
Deb Harrison: Administrative Associate III: dharrison@montana.edu
Marty Knox: Research Assistant III - mknox@montana.edu
Amy Hutton: Program Coordinator II - amy.hutton1@montana.edu 

Western Triangle Ag Research Center

9546 Old Shelby Road/PO Box 656
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-278-7707
Fax: 406-278-7797 

Darrin Boss, PhD: Interim Superintendent - dboss@montana.edu
Gadi V.P. Reddy: Associate Professor (Entomology/Insect Ecology) - reddy@montana.edu
Etone E. Kenedy, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate (Entomology/Insect Ecology) - etone.kenedy@montana.edu 
Shabeg Briar, PhD: Research Scientist (Entomology/Insect Ecology/Nematology) - shabeg.briar@montana.edu
Julie Orcutt: Administrative Associate III - julie.orcutt1@montana.edu
Anamika Sharma, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate (Entomology/Insect Ecology) anamika.sharma@montana.edu
Govinda Shrestha, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate (Agroecology) - govinda.shrestha@montana.edu
Maral Etesami, PhD: Post-doctoral Research Associate (Agronomy) - maral.etesami@montana.edu
John Miller: Research Associate, jhmiller@montana.edu
Ramandeep Kaur Sandhi: Graduate Student (Entomology/Insect Ecology) - ramandeepkaursandhi@montana.edu
Buddhi Achhami: Graduate Student (Entomology/Insect Ecology) - buddhi.achhami@msu.montana.edu
Ramadevi Gadi: Research Associate - ramadevi.gadi@montana.edu
Shad Chrisman: Farm Mechanic/Safety Coordinator - shad.chrisman@montana.edu
Julie Prewett: Research Assistant III - julie.prewett@montana.edu
Debra Miller: Research Assistant III - debra.miller13@montana.edu
Phil Hammermeister: Research Assistant III - p.hammermeister1@montana.edu