Department of Research Centers Offices

Darrin Boss, Research Center Department Head
dboss@montana.edu 
406-265-6115
3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412

Sharon Henderson, Department Business Operations Manager
sharon.henderson@montana.edu
406-994-7289
215 Linfield Hall
Bozeman, MT 5917-2860

Research Center Contact Information

Central Ag Research Center

52583 US Highway 87
Moccasin, MT 59462-9512
Phone: 406-423-5421
Fax: 406-423-5422

Patrick Carr: Superintendent, Associate Professor (Cropping Systems), PhD - patrick.carr@montana.edu
Lorrie Linhart: Administrative Associate III - llinhart@montana.edu 

Eastern Ag Research Center

1501 North Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270 
Phone: 406-433-2208
Fax: 406-433-7336 

Chengci Chen: Superintendent, Professor (Cropping Systems/Agronomy), PhD - cchen@montana.edu
Cherie Gatzke: Administrative Associate III - cherie.gatzke@montana.edu

Northern Ag Research Center

3710 Assinniboine Road
Havre, MT 59501-8412
Phone: 406-265-6115
Fax: 406-265-8288 

Darrin Boss: Dept. Head/Superintendent/Asst. Research Professor (Animal Science), PhD - dboss@montana.edu 
Emi Smith: Administrative Associate III - emi.smith@montana.edu

Northwestern Ag Research Center

4570 Montana 35
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-755-4303
Fax: 406-755-8951 

Jessica Torrion: Superintendent, Associate Professor (Crop Physiology), PhD - jessica.torrion@montana.edu
Charlene Kazmier:Administrative Associate III - charlene.kazmier@montana.edu 

Southern Ag Research Center

748 Railroad Highway
Huntley, MT 59037
Phone: 406-348-3400
Fax: 406-348-3410 

Kenneth Kephart: Superintendent, Professor (Agronomy), PhD - kephart@montana.edu
Tammy Balzer: Administrative Associate III - tbalzer@montana.edu

Western Ag Research Center

580 Quast Lane
Corvallis, MT 59828
Phone: 406-961-3025
Fax: 406-961-3026 

Zach Miller: Superintendent, Associate Professor (Horticulture), PhD - zachariah.miller@montana.edu
Kierstin Schmitt: Administrative Associate III - kierstin.schmitt@montana.edu 

Western Triangle Ag Research Center

9546 Old Shelby Road/PO Box 656
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-278-7707
Fax: 406-278-7797 

Justin Vetch: Superintendent, Assistant Professor, PhD - justin.vetch1@montana.edu
Julie Orcutt: Administrative Associate III - julie.orcutt1@montana.edu